Merry Christmas!

 

Pierre Mignard
(1610-1695, French)

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Merry Christmas!

  1. Akialuz says:

    that’s sweet. 
    i guess Mary did not know grapes are a choking hazard.

  2. Akialuz says:

    i just realized that comment might be offensive. i did not mean it that way. i meant the person who painted.  sorry.  :o(

  3. That’s ok Zuly I thought it was funny.

  4. Akialuz says:

    i am glad you thought it was.  well, not glad in the whole sense of the word.  i think i got a direct punishment from Heaven.  Anth went downstairs and we usually block it with a chair so Nella doesn’t fall…  well, you can imagine that he went downstairs leaving the chair up and she went tumbling all the way down.  my heart was so broken and all i could think was on the comment.  she seems fine.  i’m still very upset.  she has a small bruise on her cheek and a small bump on her head but close to her soft spot.  my poor baby.  i feel so guilty and terrible.

  5. that’s a beautiful picture.

  6. KC_SAHM says:

    Sarah,
    I can’t thank you enough for putting me in touch with my friend Beth!  I saw her comment on your site and recognized her picture.  We sold books together in college but I had lost contact with her for a long time.  I know you didn’t really do anything but I thought I’d thank you anyway 🙂 
    Kcaarin

  7. KC_SAHM says:

    Yeah, do you live close to one another?  Last I knew she was living in GA.  I did ssee her once as my DH’s family lives down that way but lost her contact info and haven’t talked with her since.

  8. KC_SAHM says:

    I have a million questions running through my head right now!  I just want to call her or something.  I will go busy myself cleaning that should take the edge off of thigs LOL!!  She and Rob are doing alright though?  I don’t know where you live but for some reason I thought you were close to me (NE PA) and if I found out they were close it would be so wonderful!  My husband and I have grown so much over the years and I know it is in the direction theologically that (at least from what I remember of Rob that is) they are in and we would have so much more in common than ever. Anyway, thank you again!

  9. KC_SAHM says:

    Such a small world!  Thank you, I’m surprising her with a call right now. 

Leave a Reply

