Opportunist

I have a daughter who bites her nails to the quick and is always crying about her cuticles. Band-aids and will power weren’t helping so we decided to try the big guns: Nail polish.

I came home with the purple iridescent remedy and suddenly, four more girls had developed a horrible nail biting problem. Ten coats later, probably 5 minutes total, they went to the kitchen to check on the timer for the polish to dry.

“Oh, NO!”

“Mom, something bad. Phineas climbed on the counter and threw the avocados on the floor and made a mess with rice – AND WE AREN’T ALLOWED TO TOUCH ANYTHING!”

Little guy doesn’t sit still for a moment.

 

This entry was posted in Our Daily Light, Parenting, Photos. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Opportunist

  1. Elizabeth says:

    I cannot stand nail polish near my mouth. The fumes!! I stopped biting my nails when I broke my elbow. The nails that grew on that side were so healthy and beautiful my vanity won out.

    >

    • Sarah says:

      Oh, yeah. It’s horribly toxic. But other ideas seemed bad too. Hot sauce? she rubs her eyes in her sleep, etc. Hope this works.

Leave a Reply

