Changing the sheets

I was changing the sheets on my bed and I realized that I had managed to remove the blankets and pillows, strip the bed, and put on the mattress cover and fitted sheet without anyone trying to jump on my bed.

I thought, “Is this what it’s going to be like when all my kids are grown?”

I realized how boring it is to just change the sheets without fighting little ones who think it’s the most fun thing ever to jump on the bed when it’s naked or to try to hide under the sheets and blankets while I’m trying to pull them straight and tuck them in. I got a little sad.

And then my youngest came in and rescued me from my boredom.

I should have known I couldn’t escape a single sheet change without interruption. And I was thankful.

This entry was posted in Our Daily Light, Parenting, Photos, Why Kids Don't Need Toys. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

