Who are we and how did we get here?

This is still true, I tell ya.

Socks on the Line

You know that meme that’s going around Facebook statuses, asking “If you and I woke up in jail together, what four words would you say to me?” I sometimes sorta feel like my husband and I just woke up in this house full of children, and are looking at each other going “Can *you* explain this?”

I remember when I was working and “single,”  whiling away my free time helping hedge funds figure out how to borrow even more money, I had a lot of colleagues who would make comments about how a friend of theirs got married and had two kids and just looked awful. “I don’t know if I ever want to have kids,” they’d say, “She only has two, and she hasn’t showered in weeks and she just looks so TIRED.”

And in my endless unmarried wisdom I would say, “Having kids doesn’t have to be that…

View original post 636 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

