March 23, 2002

People always tell me I look too young to have six kids.

If I do, it’s because of this guy.

He keeps me young…

with his ever present sense of humour (though he’ll refer you to this graph as true in our marriage – don’t click if you are offended by language)

with his hard work both outside the home and in (I took these photos as he was cleaning the kitchen, as he does after dinner each night)

and with his constant faith and abiding love (they say a wife grows in beauty in proportion to how much she is cherished).

10 years since we took our vows. I wouldn’t wish a single moment away, good or bad.

I guess that’s saying something.

Happy anniversary to us. 🙂

This entry was posted in Marriage, Remembrances. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to March 23, 2002

  1. That was wonderful! The graph was funny, too, though thanks for the heads up on the language. I am thrilled for you guys!

    • Sarah says:

      I almost didn’t put the warning because when I found the graph to post, I didn’t re-look at it and hadn’t remembered about the language! Good thing I checked the link before publishing! haha

  2. Esther says:

    Congratulations! Love the photos. 🙂

  3. This is so cute and amazing. Happiness is a tricky thing, and it’s great to see someone who’s found it. Congrats to the two of you (better late than never?) and here’s to another 10 years!!!

  4. Katherine Lauer says:

    Happy anniversary!

Leave a Reply

