Yesterday I felt terrible all day. Nausea, headaches and stomach aches and general malaise. It wasn’t really a flu or any kind of virus, I think it was a combination of a few different things including back pain, lack of sleep (post-poker night) and dehydration among other things. Dave had to help some people move in the morning, so I put Soren in the play pen, and Jireh on one side of me with my arm over her legs and Christina on the other side. Miriam was sitting on the floor and I had the Caillou DVD going for about 4 hours I think. (The girls know how to turn it back on again. And again…) One good thing about hardly ever using the TV babysitter anymore is, that it really works when I need it.

I managed to shower and sit down in the living room with the kids around 2pm and Dave got home shortly thereafter. Then we all took a family nap in the living room. I got up to make dinner (chicken burritos) and then Dave took the kids out to the lake and paddled around with the three of them on a flotation device for a couple hours. I am grateful for two things: 1. that God in his mercy let me be incapacitated on a day my husband was home from work! and 2. that I am still not pregnant and feeling like this every day. I tend to be really ambivalent about whether I want to be pregnant but logically, it is overall a good thing to wait a bit.

Anyway, here are some photos that I took Sunday.

I interrupted Miriam from eating some post-Mass pretzels to take this photo, and she was so upset she wouldn’t smile, so I held the pretzels hostage for a smile.

Soren playing the piano at church surrounded by little girls.

Jireh in the middle of one of her funny faces.

Christina spending some time with her paternal grandmother

and great-grandmother

Hope you can see the dresses and Soren’s outfit a little better in these.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to

  1. Anonymous says:

    Wow. I loved the dresses before but seeing them now…they are AMAZING!!! Miriam looks so….mature! Time really flies when you’re having kids…or having fun…or is it both?

  2. tolovemercy1 says:

    Bummer about being under the weather! Glad Dave was home and you were able to rest some! I know what you mean about being ambivalent when it comes to having another baby. Part of me would love to be pregnant again, while part of me realizes that if it hasn’t happened on it’s own yet (and it hasn’t), it’s probably for the best. Your kids and those dresses are gorgeous!

  3. mr_jargon says:

    “Soren playing the piano at church surrounded by little girls.”Soren’s better with the ladies than I ever was and probably ever will be…

  4. Don’t fault yourself, I bet you would be too if you had as many sisters.

  5. The dresses and Sorens outfit still look great! Sorry about you feeling crappy.The picture of Miriam is hilarious!

  6. MaMaMollisa says:

    Hope you feel better!  😦 

  7. sorry you don’t feel well, sasa.
    the dresses are beautiful- i LOVe long dresses on little girls! And I know these children are my nieces and nephew, but I think they are some of the most beautiful and eye-catching kids i’ve ever seen.

  8. I hope you are feeling better.

  9. smk1979 says:

    yes, hoping you are better today!! You know what I thought you were going to say!

  10. Ha ha, yeah I know. It was a lot like early pregnancy except for the back pain.

  11. kateraide says:

    that picture of miriam is heart-wrenchingly sweet!i’m glad i’m not the only one who feels that way about pregnancy. makes me feel less foolish in some way.

Leave a Reply

