Happy Birthday/ Half Birthday

Happy birthday to my favorite husband !  We just got through with his birthday dinner which was a feast. I even made Italian bread from scratch (got the recipe from the flour bag). It actually came out great!

And, today Christina is exactly six months old.  Just for kicks, I took a pregnancy test today. It was negative.
 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Happy Birthday/ Half Birthday

  1. How on earth did you get Christina to hold still well enough to paint her nails?! I’m pretty proud of myself for being able to clip John’s nails (I like the infant scissors, not the clippers), but sometimes I have to do it over the course of a day because he just won’t hold still.

  2. mr_jargon says:

    Just for kicks, I took a pregnancy test today. It was negative. There’s a first time for everything…

  3. Anonymous says:

    Oh my…she is just tooo cute! Yes, how on earth DID you get her nails painted?!Are you still nursing on demand? (I think you mentioned doing that) What do they call it…ecological breastfeeding….something like that. I guess its working, then?

  4. oh good. i was right. did you get my message?

  5. MaMaMollisa says:

    Happy Birthday and happy 6 months!

  6. Happy husband birthday, and happy baby girl half birthday. Pregnancy tests just for kicks are fun.

  7. i left a message saying happy birthday to dave. house phone.

  8. you’ll never guess who’s visiting me today… jessica and beth silverstein!

  9. tolovemercy1 says:

    wow, look at her! is she sitting up all by herself?! ambrose can manage maybe 30 seconds…lol. happy birthday, dave!

  10. 30 seconds is about her max too, before she is kissing the floor. Luckily that is enough time to take a photo.

  11. I’ve been painting Kyrie’s toenails since she was about 8 months old and just started painting her fingernails recently (she sucked on her thumb & fingers too much as a baby). It’s so fun and cute. Happy 6 months to Christina and happy birthday to your hubby (I’m guessing he hates that term, as most husbands do).

  12. “happy birthday to my favorite husband  – – have to admit i giggled a little, imagining all your other husbands being jealous that it was daves birthday and he was the one getting all the attention.  haha…..
    She really is a beautiful baby!

  13. tolovemercy1 says:

    hey, it’s just a pouch sling, and I did make it. i’m lovin’ the hip-carry position.

  14. MamaMcGee says:

    It was just regular white sugar.  

Leave a Reply

