Photo shoot from yesterday

The kids were pretty cooperative. It was hard, though to do Christina’s six month photo because Soren kept wandering onto the floor trying to play with her and Julia’s photo equipment. I even gave him my phone to play with but it only kept him still for a few minutes. These are the outfits I made them.
 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to Photo shoot from yesterday

  1. Akialuz says:

    Srarah I love the fabric and the only dress I can appeciate well is Miriam’s, and I love it!  Blue is my favorite color.  That is a good picture.  You might have to sew 4 more matching outfits soon…  ;o)  We’ll know the gender on June 14; Lord willing.
    You did the girl’s hair?  Very good job.

  2. Anonymous says:

    I LOVE the fabric, too! VERY VERY nice! And that is a GREAT picture!

  3. Anonymous says:

    I was just looking at Jireh and thinking “One of these things, is not like the other.”

  4. holliep says:

    The outfits came out great. Love the fabric! The color complements your children’s coloring very well.

  5. joyinvanity says:

    They are so cute — the children and the outfits!

  6. smk1979 says:

    They are precious for sure! Cute. Cute. =)

  7. Adorable pics.  I absolutely love the outfits….gorgeous!

  8. yay! they’re beautiful!

  9. they are so adorable.  you did a wonderful job!!  i got a sewing machine at my bridal shower (thanks, mom!!) and am sooo looking forward to using it.

  10. You did such a beautiful job on those outfits, Sarah!

  11. Søren looks like he is holding an air microphone, hosting some game show for kids on Nikelodeon, whilst his “fly girls” coo all over him. At eighteen months, he already has the aura of a showman.

  12. tolovemercy1 says:

    oh, those are sooooo gorgeous, sarah! the picture, and the dresses. 

  13. Sara says:

    Such a cute picture, and adorable outfits too!!

  14. Momof2js says:

    Those clothes are gorgeous. And they all look so cute. Jireh is beautiful. Very funny about Miriam’s presents for you. Yes, Joseph should be learning that lesson. Lately he has been fussing that it isn’t as big as Jacob’s and I can’t figure out why he cares. After all, he doesn’t know it has uses other than elimination! I guess it is innate in them. ha ha.

  15. sunlesssea says:

    Those are so striking!!!Hey, I thought of how you could coordinate Soren’s shirt with the girl’s fabric. What about sewing in a little handkerchief into his shirt pocket?

  16. Anonymous says:

    aw, s o s o cute

  17. Sarah these outfits are fantabulous!! Gosh your sewing skills are of the charts.Your little people are fiercly good lookig too. WEll done.

  18. I just notice whilst enlarging the photo, that christinas toenails are polished.perfection.

  19. Anonymous says:

    Love the clothes!

  20. MilaGrin84 says:

    wow Sarah, those outfits are amazing. The picture is great. Es said that Jireh would have a bump from falling, but i can’t tell at all.

  21. Momof2js says:

    Oh, believe me I wish I were kidding. I almost fell over when he came wandering into my room one day whining about the issue.

  22. ErinLandrum says:

    I think the toes are great—-I’m rather partial to small feet myself.   I love how Christina’s feet touch, it so sweet!

  23. You are amazingly talented!  Those outfits are incredible!  Of course, the children in them are what make them so incredible, of course.  What a beautiful family you have!

  24. bubbelcat says:

    Great picture. The outfits are fantastic.  They are so classic and elegant.

  25. whiffet says:

    Knowing that there was no way to get all the kids to do the standard Hollywood pose, this is a good and lovelily imperfect photo. Like Gold-Toe socks.

  26. Love the outfits, and love Christina’s painted toenails!

  27. tolovemercy1 says:

    ryc: thank you! happy 6 months to Christina today.

  28. i’m only taking the vicodin right before bed, and he sleeps the night so i don’t know how much he gets… but yes, the muscle relaxers are making us both sleep a lot. he doesn’t miss any feedings, though.

  29. Those are so adorable. You are very talented. I kind of wished my mom would have taught me how to sew. My mom use to sew her own clothing. She also made my prom dress. Anyways, I did try to get my mom to get me my own sewing machine about a year ago so I could learn to do little things. That never happened. Oh well.

Leave a Reply

