When my baby sister was little, she was told to say “Yes, sir” to my dad. Not knowing why, but figuring my dad had some reason for making her say this, she went ahead and answered “Yes, Sarah” and it is a family joke to this day.
Now it is that sister’s turn to be immortalized by my offspring (Jireh), who thinks the day before today is “Estherday.”

The girls figured out a way to rescue Soren from his crib confinement. They push the crib over to the bunk bed and he climbs up the ladder. Of course, he still can’t get down, but at least he can see the room better.

This morning the girls were sitting at the breakfast table and Jireh was answering some question like a baby.
Mini-me said sternly, “Jireh, I’m not in the mood for any mommy and baby games this morning.”

This little one is shaping up to be just like her mommy, too. Needs that extra oomph to start the day.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to

  1. Akialuz says:

    hahah  cute “wording”.  scary method of escapism.  so cute that Christina!

  2. Momof2js says:

    What a well-rounded post: a cute story from each child! All of them adorable. I bet you are the prettiest prairie muffin with the best (former?) wardrobe around.

  3. axslinger42 says:

    I think that this age–5 months or so–is one of the funniest ages to invision Jesus being, you know? Drooling and putting everything in his mouth…I just love it!

  4. tolovemercy1 says:

    whoops, that last one was from me.

  5. And I particularly like that Christina’s mug is from Brooks Brothers. Good taste is important to breed early.

  6. haha great stories and picture.

Leave a Reply

