As if three were not enough

Now I am apparently bankrolling diapers for Lambie as well.

edit: Ha ha, something about this post gave me déjà vu. Sure enough, I found this from last year. Back then, the other three in diapers were Miriam, Jireh and Soren. The more things change… lol…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to As if three were not enough

  1. It’s pictures like yours that keep me on xanga. Really. I started another blog on blogspot which I like better, but I just can’t leave xanga outright. I remember my daughter Emily using diapers on her baby dolls, so I identify with the bankrolling of diapers comment. When Emily herself was a newborn, I used cloth diapers from a diaper service, but we moved to a rural area after she was potty trained. When Jason came along, we had no access to a diaper service, and my little washing machine couldn’t handle all of the washing, so I bit the bullet and got Pampers, Luvs, Huggies, store brand….anything cheap but durable. He didn’t get potty trained until he was over three years old so I spent quite a bit of money on him. Thank God for breastfeeding–formula is expensive. We did end up with a $50 savings bond from saving up our Pampers points. Do any of the diaper companies do that these days? My “babies” are grown: Emily just turned 25 and Jason will be 21 in June.God bless.

  2. Akialuz says:

    hahaha  Will Soren do the same?  hahah

  3. How cute is that! That little lambie! 😀

  4. Momof2js says:

    That is so funny. And, as soon as I saw the pic I remembered Miriam doing the same. Phew, too much xanga, or what?Oh! And your post on Mel’s site cracked me up. I’ve been trying to figure out where I’d seen that guy before. I totally forgot about Bertie!! (I’ve only watched one of those movies).

  5. bubbelcat says:

    Sweet!  My daughter loves diapering her babies and animals too.  Luckily she uses the cloth toy diapers to do it! 

  6. That’s so funny. I looked at this post and thought I’d accidentally stumbled across some of your old posts. I knew I’d seen it before!

Leave a Reply

