Take a bite out of grime

This morning I decided to let the kids play outside. They have been doing pretty well with staying on the property in sight of the windows, so now that they are a little older than last time they tried to escape and the weather is so beautiful, I wanted them to go mess up the outdoors instead of my house. Especially Soren, who is always simply crushed whenever the outside door opens and he doesn’t immediately find himself on the other side of it. Naturally, they weren’t outside 3 minutes before they started digging in the ash pile from the last time Dave burned leaves. Here they are enjoying their lunch outside.


And the bathtub water after they came out of it…
 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Take a bite out of grime

  1. that’s so funny.
    mine were playing on the deck all day and now we’re going to the park so we’ll see if brooklyn can make muddy water like that. xo

  2. holliep says:

    i love soren’s face!

  3. Oh my goodness.  Dirt is so fun, Mom!!

  4. AnniWongTon says:

    Wow! I can’t imagine that Jireh was the cleanest one. There must be a mistake.

  5. you couldn’t see her hair in the photo. i had to shampoo it 3 times and condition it before most of the ashes would come out.

  6. RYC: Thank you for your kind words regarding my banner post. Also, thank you for the compliment regarding the picture. My baby is 22 months. She will be 2 in June! My neighbor has a beautiful rose bush, so I put red on myself and red on my little one and ran out to have my 9 year old take a picture. Red happens to be my favorite color so I tend to notice it! I am looking forward to getting to know you!

  7. Akialuz says:

    hahaahah  mine were out too.  ahhaha  Nella’s face was like Soren’s. esp around the mouth.  I think she might have tried to eat the dirt.  my back yard was just “fixed” and has no grass.  the children decided they were going to help the grass seeds grow by spreading them.  I love dirt.  Can’t wait to go on vacation (to PR).
    That tub!  soap scum + dirt  Scary.  that is one of the reasons I shower them.  I don’t want to see or have to clean that.  :os  Nella gets a bath but I cleaned her hands and face in the sink.

Leave a Reply

