A new carrier

We had a great time last night. Thanks so much Christi for babysitting!! Dave and I (and Christina) went out to dinner locally, then we came home, put the baby to bed, then went back out for some drinks. We really enjoyed being waited on (for the first time in six months) and being on a date. It really felt just like old times, only better. A very fun and memorable anniversary. Thank you for all the anniversary wishes, too!

Ever since my sister mentioned to me another kind of baby carrier (the Chinese kind – of sister and carrier), I have been itching to try it. When my new friend Elaine told me she used to sell them, I annoyed her until she gave me the pattern. (Which didn’t take long.) So, I wasted no time in trying it out. Here I am holding Jireh, Christina in front, and Christina in back. I could really use the back carry hold for Christina (for cooking, sewing etc) as the other sling I have used (the long wrap) is just too difficult to use as a back-carrier to make it worthwhile.

    

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to A new carrier

  1. joyinvanity says:

    That is cool — can you get the babe on your back alone?

  2. Yes, there are a couple of ways to do it, I looked through the instructions on kozycarrier.com. and I also used a chair and a mirror.

  3. miriamel78 says:

    Do you still have the pattern?  I want to make one, too!

  4. Anonymous says:

    I found a way to tie the long one on the back, but its annoying…I’d be very interested in this one!

  5. mr_jargon says:

    I rank this right under Soren’s climbing up that bunkbed.

  6. AnniWongTon says:

    Ohhh… That’s great. I want to see it.

  7. joyinvanity says:

    Man, you could probably make a small fortune if you sold them for under $45!

  8. ErinLandrum says:

    That’s a cute picture of Christina’s face peeking out of the baby carrier.

  9. Amaltheia says:

    Happy Anniversary!!!  Thanks for letting me play with your kids while y’all were out!  After Jireh and Soren went to bed, Miriam and I had quite an interesting conversation about the philosophies and ethics of fiction (“pretending”) versus non-fiction (Bible stories, etc.) while we were drawing flowers and helicopters and meat thermometers.  Also, she blessed the food by reciting the entire Lord’s Prayer all by herself.  She’s a lot smarter than I am!

  10. nfpmom says:

    I am so very impressed with your high back carry of Christina! I never could get the babes on my back until they could sit up on their own.

Leave a Reply

