Argh

The girls had it in for me today. They basically did some major act of destruction and disobedience every 30 minutes between breakfast and bed (they are in bed for the night now, I had had more than enough). A couple of highlights were the emptying of several small bottles of Crayola paint onto their bedroom carpet (I caught it pretty early but it still took me over 30 minutes to get most of it out of the carpet); and taking the mixed-up salt from under my nose and bringing it up to their room to dump it all onto the floor. (Good thing I had the carpet cleaner right there.)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Argh

  1. holliep says:

    at least your carpet now matches your walls. artists are so misunderstood 🙂

  2. Akialuz says:

    so upseting, but yeah!  now they match.  that’s a daring funny comment.  LOL

  3. Anonymous says:

    Can anyone say total depravity?! Lol I never really understood that phrase as well as I do now. I did not teach Micah how to be disobedient or offended when I discipline him…i didnt teach him to be deceptive, like when he tries to turn away or crawl somewhere I cant see him so he can chew on the dogs toy or something like that.Fun Fun Fun!

  4. man. you need to move into a one bedroom apartment. too much space is the enemy! what is mixed up salt??
    at least christina doesn’t get into anything yet.

  5. Momof2js says:

    While I’m longing for my children, it helps to read your blog. It reminds me that perhaps God knows I can only handle 2 at a time, not 4. ha ha!

  6. Momof2js says:

    Ooh, I’ll read that book, although I think I’m afraid to. You are right about just giving it over and over. That is how I’ve gotten to sneak some broc in. That is the only veg they’ll eat. Right now, we both feel God is nudging towards domestic adoptions. I have some fears about it but I have been confronted with my lack of faith, which is driving the fear. We, obviously, just want to keep the state out of our house so we’re needing to find a good agency that doesn’t bring DYFS in for the home study.

  7. hursthouse says:

    To answer your questions—- yes !!!!  And Caleb and Angela have an almost 3 year old girl named Jocelyn!

  8. Akialuz says:

    the best way is to ommit whatever you  don’t find.  you can find culantro in a “Spanish” market.  if cannot find it here so i sure doubt you could there.  ;o)  abt the aji dulce.  it’s called sweet but it’s a bit spicy/hot.  so chili pepper is a better substitution. not much, unless you like HOT food.  i wouldn’t use the red pepper.  just ommit those two.  which, to tell you the truth is what I do. I only get those two trhrough my sister since she lives in a “Spanish” neighborhood.  it makes a diffrerence in flavor but still tastes good.   but i am sure the one you made tastes very good.  :o)

  9. What is mixed up salt? ~KTL

  10. GranolaMomma says:

    I’m sure you probably already know this, but Mr. Clean Magic Eraser takes crayon, pen, pencil, marker, dry erase markers, etc all off the walls very quickly.

  11. I added a link for the mixed up salt.

Leave a Reply

