There’ll be dancin’ in the street

Dave took Jireh with him to work today.
He told me before he left, “You must really be interested in this endeavor; I noticed you even put her carseat in my car.”
Yeah baby!! I’m ALL over that! Had her dressed and ready with a lunch, diapers, backpack of toys, and play pen all ready by the door.


Miriam was singing just now, as she does throughout the day. I overheard a lyric change that took me a minute to get, but then I couldn’t stop laughing. Here’s how it went:
“I’ve got the joy, joy, joy, joy, down in my heart. Down in my heart, Wednesday!”


PS You’ve GOTTA see this chunk:

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to There’ll be dancin’ in the street

  1. sunlesssea says:

    AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!! WAS IT TAKE YOUR DAUGHTER TO WORK DAY!? DID I MISS IT!!! I’VE BEEN WAITING FOR THIS DAY EVER SINCE I WAS PREGNANT WITH MICHAEL!!!! AND NOW I WANT IT EVEN MORRRRRRRRRRRRRRRE!

  2. ErinLandrum says:

    I keep begging Jonathan to take my boys to work, but they can’t run a weedeater yet, so I’ll just have to wait. Perhaps one of these days I will again be alone.

  3. No, the “official” take your daughter to work day is in April I think. This was just “Prevent a Complete Nervous Breakdown Day.”

  4. sunlesssea says:

    Oh, I’m glad you made me aware of that holiday. I think I’m going to have to use it…

  5. like 12 I think. It was after youth group

  6. holliep says:

    Soren is cute as ever.
    Enjoy your day!

  7. miriamel78 says:

    haha I might need a ‘prevent a complete nervouse breakdown day’ in a few months LOL.  Have fun with only 3 at home! 

  8. whiffet says:

    What book is he reading?

  9. MaMaMollisa says:

    Have a great day!!! 😉

Leave a Reply

