Ticker weirdness

My expecting a baby ticker at the bottom of my site has the right number of weeks (I’m 36 weeks now) but it says I have 36 days to go. ?? By my reckoning I should have 27 days to go. What’s up with that? Anyone else have this trouble with a Lilypie ticker?

I just made a new one and it seems right… strange…

Lilypie Expecting a baby Ticker

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Ticker weirdness

  1. holliep says:

    That is strange. At this point, you don’t want any additional days tacked on!

  2. rmromero says:

    Maybe the oven wasn’t set high enough, and so it’s taking longer to bake.  I hope nothing burns.
    Talking in metaphors is strange…

  3. bubbelcat says:

    OMGosh, seriously?  36 weeks already?  I swear you just announced your pregnancy.  Time really flies when I’m not the one doing the gestating, lol!

  4. oh c’mon, have the baby on my birthday…

  5. I so excited about your home birth. Do you have any ideas for a sort of plan?

  6. Akialuz says:

    oh wow!  time flies… 

  7. Anonymous says:

    I too am excited to hear all about your birthing at home experience. I’m hoping one day to be able to talk Jared into it! Thats weird about the ticker… WoW I cant believe your soo close! You look GREAT! Looks like that baby girl is dropping!I think I asked this before but I dont remember…whats the plans for the girls and Søren whilst your are laboring and delivering?

  8. stygian20 says:

    The more you use your computer, the more your computer knows about you. In this case, there has been an obvious sharing of information between your computer and the baby ticker application. (it should make a *ding* sound when it is done). Additionally, it might also have been monitoring your behavior as described in your blog. Anyway, this sharing of information has lead the baby ticker to the (obvious) conclusion that you’re going to be 9 days over-due. I’m sorry.

  9. MaMaMollisa says:

    You are so adorable pregnant! Not long ’til your little one arrives. Yay! 🙂

  10. liv says:

    Very cute!! And exciting!

  11. You are a baby machine sarah. Could you give me lessons?

  12. wow, you look amazing, sarah!  how is your family?

  13. haha…I_like_Curtis’_reply.__Oh_and_obviously_the_space_bar_on_my_keyboard_still_isn’t_working.__Everything_else_is_though._

  14. mr_jargon says:

    I’m confused, if you’ve had this many babies already. Shouldn’t I be older than I am now?

Leave a Reply

