Dave had to wake up super early to catch a flight and I was not able to get back to sleep after the alarm, so I have been awake since 4:30am. I even had to get up around 6:30 and eat something. I don’t remember being this uncomfortable with my other pregnancies. I think this baby is just really long and leggy and she is just ALL over the place! I get to sleep ok but getting back to sleep if I wake up is hard to impossible.

Dave is only gone for the day (he’ll be back almost like a regular workday tonight) but still it feels weird while he is out of town. Like we are on vacation or something. I feel like making hot chococate and watching movies all day or something. And it’s not even raining.

I’ll try to take some pictures of the kids today. Miriam has this really cute little outfit, a denim skirt and My Little Pony shirt, and she looks like such a teeny bopper!! It’s hilarious.

Miriam took this picture of me in my new office nook…I would have straightened up first if I had known.

Jireh still looks like a little girl but Miriam is quite the Mini-me in her Barbie boots and skirt outfit!

Soren bites the play pen

edit: ok I just have to add this… Jireh saw the picture of herself and said “That’s Jireh!” I said “Yes, that’s my pretty girl Jireh.” “Yeah,” she says, “He’s wearing my socks.”
Kids…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to

  1. Hey thanks. You are looking great. And my goodness you are almost done. Baby #4 here she cometh!But not to forget Happy first birthday Soren! I can’t believe time goes that fast.

  2. bubbelcat says:

    Mmm….hot chocolate and movies, makes me wanna go curl up somewhere.  Cute picture.  My kids are shutterbugs too. 

  3. rmromero says:

    I used to bite the guard rail on my bunk beds–so I know how good stuff like that tastes.

  4. Oh I did too. Had bite size pieces chipped out all over it. I wasn’t Soren’s age either… I’m surprised I never got splinters in my esophagus!

  5. My old cellular phone broke and I happened to loose Dave’s phone number.  Would you please have him e-mail me with his number (I also can’t seem to find his e-mail address…. goodness gracious how unorganized I am!)?  I have news I think he would like to hear.  Thanks!
    Bryan

  6. Did you watch any good movies?

  7. Anonymous says:

    Cute cute cutie kids! Miriam really is looking grown up!! Her hair is getting soo long!Only 40 days left? Wow, time does fly!

  8. MamaMcGee says:

    Miriam’s hair is gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

