Fun Day

Remember a couple of Sundays ago I ran into that woman I had met 13 years ago? We got together yesterday at her house and our 7 children played very nicely together. I have some pictures from our lovely afternoon…

Jireh and Hannah Grace (3)

Miriam pushing their dog, Autumn, around in a stroller

Søren and Michael (2)

Michael, Hannah Grace, Miriam

Kids playing. The boy who is not in the other pictures is JJ (5).

Sasha (7), Jireh, Michael, Hannah Grace and Miriam



After we left, I decided to call Beth because she lives on my way home from there. We met for dinner at a Mexican restaurant close by her house. The seating host started speaking to the girls in Spanish (still not sure why- do I look Spanish? Maybe I look Hawaiian… sorry, Jackie Mason reference) and they just answered right back. They had several little conversations. Dave would have been so proud! I was sorry he missed it – although he thinks his absence is the reason they did so well. They are a little ornery when it comes to speaking to him in Spanish. However, his dogged determination to make our children bilingual is undoubtedly paying off. I’m so proud of him. Here is a cute picture of Soren and Miriam from the restaurant.

   

Oh yes, and I tried to get him to make that hilarious face we made all our kids do by giving them lemons or limes. I tried both with this boy, and this was the worst (best?) face I got:

Then we all went back to Beth’s house and the kids had more fun playing with the Howard kids and watching videos while Beth and I chatted.

And today, it’s back to work on my new office! Still haven’t unpacked everything. Hi ho, hi ho.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Fun Day

  1. awwwwww haha I love all of the kid pictures.

  2. So we aren’t the only ones ot do the lemon thing at the table!  They make such funny faces and I love it!

  3. holliep says:

    Ha ha, the old lemon trick. The things we do to kids for a laugh 🙂 My youngest has one upped us by actual liking the lemons. We can’t even get a pucker out of him.

  4. Anonymous says:

    Looks like fun! I love the new colors!How are you feeling?

Leave a Reply

