Miriam’s going to be a big sister again

My prediction accuracy rate has taken a whopping 25% plunge today.
Yeah, you read that right. I was wrong; it isn’t a boy.

Woo hoo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I brought Miriam to the doctor’s office with me so she got to see her baby on the little TV, and she was the first to find out she was having a sister. She even got a picture to bring home! Turns out my estimated due date is correct, November 20, and everything measures perfectly for almost 20 weeks. The baby looks perfect.

When we got home from the doctor’s, we were all hungry for lunch, so I told the girls I was making macaroni. Miriam was not satisfied with that arrangement, preferring peanut butter and jelly. So I told her, “Miriam, as long as I am the one making your lunch, you will have what I make. I am not going to make peanut butter and jelly, I’m making macaroni.” So she pouted for a minute and then cheerfully said to me, “Okay, Mom! I will make peanut butter and jelly.”

No kidding. She got everything out of the refrigerator herself, took out two slices of bread, and made her first sandwich. I had to snap some photos of the occasion. (I refused to help her because I was busy cooking. She didn’t mind – she was very proud of the fact that she was busy cooking, too. She made a point to tell Jireh about it.)

Success!

This entry was posted in Cooking, Milestones, Photos, Pregnancy/Labor/Birth. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

