And the week goes on, the week goes on

Wednesday already. Wow.

We had such a crazy loud storm here last night, it woke the whole
family up, and after 2 hours of Dave going up and down consoling the
girls, we ended up with company in our bed. The good part was they all
slept until almost 9:30 this morning.

Yesterday Miriam was burping Soren for me and he gave a loud one. She
said “Wow, Soren, that was a big burp!” and he started laughing. So she
kept talking to him, and every time she said the word “burp” he would
get a giggle fit. When she didn’t say the word he would just keep
looking at her. It was really hilarious to watch (and hear).

Miriam the other day was helping me fold my kitchen towel wash and she
made a nice tidy stack of folded washcloths. Later, Jireh found them on
the table and started unfolding them one by one and laying them out on
the ground. Miriam came running in with the remaining stack with such a
look of consternation on her face and saying “Mommy! Jireh’s playing
the laundry! I JUST DID IT!”

Saturday I went shopping, and took Jireh with me. When we got home she decided to help bring in the groceries.
 

Miriam made a Trojan Horse out of Legos™.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to And the week goes on, the week goes on

  1. Akialuz says:

    ha ha ha ha  amazing children!  how old is Soren?  6mos! He may not be sitting yet but his sense of humor has over-developed!  And Miriam must be taking a lot of good examples.  ;o)

  2. holliep says:

    I love how your kids have the whole anti-clothing thing going on. I remember my younger sister running around naked a lot. Clothes were too restrictive 🙂 

  3. Momof2js says:

    What precious helpers! Didn’t you want to say to Miriam: now you know how I feel!  This is what I say to Jacob when he gets mad at Joseph for messing up something he is doing (usually a puzzle).  Nice of me to impose my emotions on him that way, eh?  Anyone who messes up folded laundry around here gets a discipline (simply because I am forced to then do the work twice).

  4. Momof2js says:

    ps/ I love that pic of you and Dave

  5. Momof2js says:

    Oy vey, that is exactly why I refuse to get bunk beds for another couple years.  They have enough fun wrestling and falling out of one big bed; forget piling them on top of each other.  I can’t believe she can climb up there. Wait a minute…yes I can. She’s your’s. 

  6. AnniWongTon says:

    Wow! Those girls are so smart! That Trojan Horse is amazing! She is a better lego builder than I will ever be.

Leave a Reply

