New week begins

Wow, some headline. Why didn’t the NYTimes think of that? That is news.

It is really hot here. I let the kids eat lunch outside and play on the pollen covered deck.


Jireh crawled up on my bed next to Soren and fell asleep. He was kicking her the entire time.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to New week begins

  1. are those aunty beccahboo’s shoes?

  2. brbschrm says:

    Isn’t it amazing how kids can sleep through anything sometimes?
    Hope you’re having a good Easter Monday!

  3. “Isn’t it amazing how kids can sleep through anything sometimes?”Yeah, anything except the night… Lee – The shoes came from a little girl at Chalcedon that has given Miriam all her outgrown clothing. I just unpacked them today and Jireh fell in love at first sight. Actually they reminded me of you. Didn’t you used to go around in sparkly shoes?

  4. AnniWongTon says:

    What are they eating? Pickles? I want some right now…

  5. Momof2js says:

    Looks like Jireh felt like I did all day today.  We’ve had company in our house for over a week (left today) and with all the activity involved in actually observing Holy Week, I’m pooped too! 
    Those Easter pictures are beautiful!

  6. brbschrm says:

    I guess I was lucky….by the time my kids were a year old, they rarely woke up through the night. I’m a nightowl, so I would let them stay up until 10 or so, and then they would usually sleep through until 9 to 10 in the morning. They did wake up sometimes, but not as much as many of my friends’ kids did. I always thought it was advantageous to have them awake more when Dad was home…hehe….
    I love the red shoes…all I can think of is “there’s no place like home, there’s no place like home”….
    Hope you have a blessed Easter Tuesday!!

  7. MaMaMollisa says:

    How cute is she in those shoes! 

  8. Anonymous says:

    Sarah,
    We could always go to Mass in the morning (which I much prefer to do, anyway, and I try to do on Fridays, even though we go back for Benediction at night, with holy Mass before), but it is nice to have Exposition & Benediction of the Blessed Sacrament, especially since we didn’t have such a devotion all of Lent at S. Francis (since Stations on Friday night supplanted it). I will ask Adam what he’d like to do and get back to you. God bless.

  9. Anonymous says:

    Yeah, that would be fun. I’ll ask Phil about it. Thanks for the invite!

  10. Momof2js says:

    I think that is interesting too (the purgatory teaching). We didn’t learn this “anglican” position in our confirmation class since our denomination is nowhere near as anglo-catholic as the APA.  But, I find it interesting….hmmm

  11. Anonymous says:

    We’ll be there Friday. 20:30.

Leave a Reply

