The day hasn’t exactly gone as I planned. I did finish folding
everything but only just. The girls were quite inventive today. I let
them play on the deck for a while because it was so stinkin’ hot out –
must have been 75 – and somehow (after getting a little splinter that
broke off in her toe) Miriam snuck back in the house long enough to get
my can of Pam from the kitchen and spray almost all of it into the
Christmas tree stand that is still on the front porch. (Hollie I
thought of you and your recent episode.) Naturally it got all over her
hair and body in the process. So I bustled them up to the bathtub.
Jireh needed a bath anyway since her earlier stunt of dipping a cup in
the toilet water and drinking it in between scattering it all over.
Yeah, gross. But I do keep the bowls fairly clean. I know, it doesn’t
really help the gross factor. Anyway after their bath they completely
konked out on my bedroom floor, like so.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to

  1. AnniWongTon says:

    Man! Can they get any cuter? Too bad they are so mischevious! So cute when they finally go to sleep! Ahh! That was really gross what Jireh did!

  2. Anonymous says:

    Hey. Just wanted to let you know that I can’t go after all. My aunt called. Her babysitter canceled last minute, and she can’t find anyone else…and I could use the extra $$$!

  3. Momof2js says:

    You know, no matter what my day is like, I can almost count on your day being worse (or crazier, depending on how one views it).
    Ironing, ha! I can only dream of giving it up.  I will look into that board. Thanks for the tip.

  4. Momof2js says:

    Actually today was relatively crisis-free and I even hauled them to the beauty salon with me!  Not as relaxing as it usually is but at least my hair is healthier looking! I do have a story to post if  I ever take the time.

  5. Momof2js says:

    I meant the above post as a compliment.  You are blessed. 
    Just saw your post to Mel S.  Would love to see that old pic (maybe?)  And I forgot to tell you that I recently found a pic of you sitting on the old slide in our backyard before we had even moved in.  It was the summer of 2001.  I don’t have a scanner or I’d post it because it was very cute. Also, found the one of you, Leah and your  momma beside our dreadful old pond. 

  6. Akialuz says:

    toilet water! must’ve been reaaaaaaaaaaaally ot! 

  7. Anonymous says:

    Sarah, these pictures of your chidren are just so beautiful.

  8. Cecemines says:

    Don’t you just love sleeping children!

Leave a Reply

