Home sweet home!

We arrived home last night after quite a pleasant, if long drive from
Maryland. We stayed over with the Ferreiras near Baltimore on Sunday
night. The first thing I did on Monday morning was get us going the
wrong direction (about 10 minutes worth of nonsense), but after that we
did well. Dave drove most of the way. I drove a few hours in the
Carolinas and got us back to Georgia, where Dave took over again.

In the last hour of the trip, Rob & Beth Howard invited us over for dinner. It turned out they had just driven back from
Florida yesterday, too so they really didn’t have any special dinner
plans yet. We ended up bringing over burgers and grilled them for a
late dinner (around 9:30-10:00) with pina coladas. We left for home
about 11:15 and the girls were asleep before we hit the highway.

It is good to be home. I have a lot of unpacking and general setting to
rights to do, but I am thankful to say Dave kept the house very neat
and it looked very much like I left it. He even did all his laundry.

Dave is saying I can’t stay away that long again until at least next
year, but here I was already planning a similar trip for December!  Perhaps we can work it out so he stays a week instead of just the weekends.

Here are some photos from our lunch stop in North Carolina. The girls
found a couple of doggies to play with at the rest area where we had
our picnic lunch.

TripHome58cropped-vi

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This entry was posted in Visiting. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Home sweet home!

  1. hey sarah!  glad you made it home safely 🙂  i really enjoyed our little visits, too!  and of course you know by now how much kaiya loved being with miriam and jireh 🙂  be sure to email me the link to your pics from this trip ~ you took some really great shots!  talk soon, love, lori

  2. CantSwimYET says:

    Sasa!! No, I’m not enjoying a break from you or Miram and Jireh! Why did you leave me! I miss you guys! Okay, no more exclamation points. Dave’s eyes look really nice in that picture. This is nice that you have a Xanga. But you should still call too.You left at 11:15 P.M.? I thought you were staying overnight. Okay, hurry up and have your baby!

  3. Anonymous says:

    Sarah~ Esther is right it is really nice that you have a xanga, and we can keep up!Thanks for the compliment, your soo sweet. Jared loved my hair which made me feel better!Yea, I can’t believe Ian is getting married either! Its probably even crazier for you to think about, seeing as you have known them for sooo long!well dont do to much, relax!talk to you soon

  4. Anonymous says:

    Hey Sarah! Welcome home!! Hey, nobody told us about Jon and Jen! I am so surprised! Wow!! 🙂 Anyway, poker night, yes! We’ll have to do it soon…or when I get back.. A week from tomorrow I’m leaving for California, and I’ll be gone a week. Anyway, I’ll give you a call this week sometime!~Julie

  5. Anonymous says:

    I’m sure David missed you a lot!

  6. AnniWongTon says:

    I hope Jireh is getting use to her I-miss-my-auntie stage! I sure miss her tons! She is just so cuddly and great! I miss all of you! Come back soon! Love ya!

Leave a Reply

